New 2018 RWSN webinar series on rural water services (April 3rd - June 5th, 2018) Announcement from 20.03.2018 New 2018 RWSN webinar series on rural water services (April 3rd - June 5th, 2018) Nouvelles série en français de wébinaires en 2018 sur les services d'eau en milieu rural (3 avril - 5 juin 2018) / Nueva serie de webinarios RWS

RWSN 2018 webinar series

© 2018 Skat • Skat

Project starts: 2018
Project finished: 2018
Collaborators & Partners: RWSN
Funder: SDC, Skat Consulting, UPGro, REACH and contributions from Theme Leaders and presenters


Summary



Greetings /Bonjour/ Buenos días (message en français plus bas / mensaje en español abajo),

Mark your calendars! RWSN is delighted to announce its 2018 series of 10 webinars (on-line seminars) dedicated to rural water services, running every week from April 3rd until June 5th, in English, French, Spanish and/or Portuguese.
To attend any of the webinars, please register here by April 2nd: http://bit.ly/2prrVf3
We will hear from more than 20 organisations on a range of topics, including:
• A special double session with the WHO/ UNICEF Joint Monitoring Programme to find out how you can make the most of the JMP data, and how countries nationalise SDG6 targets and indicators (May 2nd and May 29th);
• The challenges specific to sustainable and safe water supply in peri-urban areas and small towns, with a focus on the urban poor (April 17th and 24th);
• Practical ways of financing to reduce corruption in the sector (April 3rd), and to improve social accountability for better rural water services (May 8th);
• A discussion on community-based water point management (April 10th), and a radio show-style session showcasing experiences with capacity strengthening for professional drilling (June 5th);
• A debate on water kiosks (May 15th), and the role of self-supply and local operator models for universal access in rural areas (May 22nd).

The times of the webinars in English is advertised in the table below. Check out other sections below for sessions in Spanish, French and Portuguese. Feel free to share this with colleagues or partner organisations that may be interested!


Project Description

*******
A vos calendriers ! Le RWSN a le plaisir de vous annoncer sa nouvelle série de wébinaires 2018 (les séminaires en ligne) dédiées aux services d’eau en milieu rural, qui auront lieu chaque semaine du 3 avril au 5 juin, en anglais, français, espagnol et/ou portugais.
Pour participer aux wébinaires, veuillez vous inscrire ici avant le 2 avril : http://bit.ly/2prrVf3
Nous aurons l’occasion de présenter le travail de plus d’une vingtaine d’organisations sur des sujets divers, tels que :
• Une double session avec le Joint Monitoring Programme de WHO/ UNICEF qui vous permettra d’en savoir plus sur les données du JMP, et sur la façon dont les pays traduisent les cibles et les indicateurs de l’ODD6 à l’échelle nationale (le 2 et 29 mai);
• Les défis liés à l’approvisionnement durable en eau potable en milieu péri-urbain et dans les petites villes, en particulier pour les pauvres, vivant en milieu urbain (17 et 24 avril);
• Des moyens pratiques de réduire la corruption dans le secteur (3 avril), et de faciliter la redevabilité pour de meilleurs services d’eau en milieu rural (8 mai);
• Un débat sur les kiosques à eau (15 mai).
Les horaires des wébinaires en français sont dans le tableau ci-dessous. Vous pouvez vous référer aux autres sections dans cet email pour les sessions en anglais, espagnol et portugais. N’hésitez pas à partager avec vos collègues ou organisations partenaires qui pourraient être intéressées!
*******
¡Resérvese la fecha! Desde el secretariado del RWSN tenemos el gusto de anunciarles la nueva serie de webinarios (seminarios en línea), la cual se efectuará entre el 03 de abril y el 05 de junio del 2018. Esta serie comprende 10 sesiones (una sesión por semana) dedicadas a los servicios de agua rural, en inglés, francés, español y/o portugués.
Para participar en los webinarios, podrá realizar su inscripción antes del 2 de abril bajo este enlace: http://bit.ly/2prrVf3
Tendremos la oportunidad de presentar el trabajo de muchas organizaciones sobre diversos temas, tales como:
• Una sesión doble con el Programa Conjunto de Monitoreo OMS / UNICEF que le permitirá obtener más información sobre sus datos, y cómo los países traducen los objetivos e indicadores del ODS6 a nivel nacional (2 y 29 de mayo);
• ¿Cómo podemos lograr que los proveedores y los gobiernos se sientan responsables de los servicios de agua rural? Experiencias de los miembros del RWSN (8 de mayo) ;
• Y por primera vez, una sesión en portugués sobre las experiencias relacionadas con el fortalecimiento de la capacidad para la perforación de pozos (5 de junio).
Los horarios de los webinarios en español o portugués figuran en la tabla a continuación. Para las sesiones en inglés y francés puede consultar otras secciones de este correo electrónico. ¡No dude en compartir esta información con compañeros u organizaciones asociadas que puedan estar interesados!


Perspectives

Webinars in English:
• Tuesday, April 3rd: Practical ways of financing to reduce corruption in the rural water sector (11 am CEST (Paris)/ 10 am BST (UK)/ 2.30 pm IST (India))

• Tuesday, April 10th: Debating real-world community-based management of water points (2.30 pm CEST (Paris)/ 1.30 pm BST (UK)/ 8.30 am EDT (Washington DC))

• Tuesday, April 17th: Small town WASH services: meeting the needs of the urban poor (2.30 pm CEST (Paris)/ 1.30 pm BST (UK)/ 8.30 am EDT (Washington DC))

• Tuesday, April 24th: Safe water in towns and peri-urban areas: challenges of self-supply and water quality monitoring 2.30 pm CEST (Paris) / 1.30 pm BST (UK)/ 8.30 am EDT (Washington DC)

• Wednesday, May 2nd : RWSN/ JMP webinar Part 1. Getting data to talk: how to make the most of JMP data (2.30 pm CEST (Paris)/ 1.30 pm BST (UK)/ 8.30 am EDT (Washington DC))

• Tuesday, May 8th: How can we make providers and governments accountable for rural water services? (2.30 pm CEST (Paris)/ 1.30 pm BST (UK)/ 8.30 am EDT (Washington DC))

• Tuesday, May 15th: Water kiosks: A model for sustainable water services? (2.30 pm CEST (Paris)/ 1.30 pm BST (UK)/ 8.30 am EDT (Washington DC))

• Tuesday, May 22nd: Achieving the SDGs: How Supported self-supply and other management models can help to achieve universal access (2.30 pm CEST/ 1.30 pm BST (UK)/ 8.30 am EDT (Washington DC))

• Tuesday, May 29th: RWSN/ JMP webinar Part 2. The SDGs at the national level: how countries nationalise targets and indicators (2.30 pm CEST/ 1.30 pm BST (UK)/ 8.30 am EDT (Washington DC))

• Tuesday, June 5th: Yes we can! Capacity Strengthening for Professional Drilling – Sharing Experiences from Southern Africa (2.30 pm CEST/ 1.30 pm BST (UK)/ 8.30 am EDT (Washington DC)).

Wébinaires en français:

• Mardi 3 avril: Des moyens pratiques de financement qui permettent de réduire la corruption dans le secteur de l’eau en milieu rural (14h30 CEST (Paris)/ 12h30 GMT (Dakar) / 8h30 EDT (Québec/ Haïti))

• Mardi 17 avril: Les services WASH dans les petites villes: comment répondre aux besoins des pauvres en milieu urbain (11h00 CEST (Paris)/ 9h00 GMT (Dakar))

• Mardi 24 avril: La salubrité de l’eau dans les villes et zones péri-urbaines: les défis liés à l’auto-approvisionnement et le suivi de la qualité de l’eau (11h00 CEST (Paris)/ 9h00 GMT (Dakar))

• Mercredi 2 mai: Les wébinaires RWSN/ JMP, 1ère partie: Faire parler les données: comment tirer parti des données du Joint Monitoring Programme (11h00 CEST (Paris)/ 9h00 GMT (Dakar))

• Mardi 15 mai: Les kiosques à eau: un modèle pour des services d’eau durables? (16h30 CEST (Paris)/ 14h30 GMT (Dakar) / 10h30 EDT (Québec/ Haïti))

• Mardi 29 mai : Les wébinaires RWSN/ JMP, 2ème partie: les ODD au niveau national : comment les pays traduisent les cibles et indicateurs au niveau national (11h00 CEST (Paris)/ 9h00 GMT (Dakar))

Webinarios en español o portugués:
• Miércoles, 2 de mayo: Seminarios web de RWSN / JMP, Parte 1: Hacer que los datos hablen: ¿Cómo aprovechar los datos del Programa de Monitoreo Conjunto (español) (16.30 CEST (Madrid)/ 09.30 (hora de la Ciudad de México)).

• Martes, 8 de mayo: ¿Cómo podemos lograr que los proveedores y los gobiernos se sientan responsables de los servicios de agua rural? Experiencias de los miembros del RWSN (español) (16.30 CEST (Madrid)/ 09.30 (hora de la Ciudad de México))

• Martes, 29 de mayo: Seminarios web de RWSN / JMP, Parte 2: ¿Cómo traducen los países los objetivos e indicadores del ODS6 a nivel nacional? (español) (16.30 CEST (Madrid)/ 09.30 (hora de la Ciudad de México))

• Martes, 5 de junio: Sim, nós podemos! Fortalecimento de capacidades para a perfuração profissional - Compartilhando experiências da África Austral (portugués) (16.30 CEST and CAT (Maputo)/ 15.30 WEST/WAT (Lisbon/ Luanda)/ 11.30 BRT (Brasilia))


More Information

» Recordings and presentations from 2018 RWSN webinar series

» Register now! / veuillez vous inscrire ici / podrá realizar su inscripción

» Recordings of from previous RWSN webinars

retour à la page d'accueil


retour à la page d'accueil


retour à la page d'accueil